Events

Previous Events

Thu Dec 02
AN IRANIAN SHORT FILM SCREENING FOLLOWED BY A DISCUSSION: https://arizona.zoom.us/j/84852900189 (Passcode: 210729)WITH THE DIRECTOR
6:30 PM
Wed Dec 01
Between the Universal and Particular: Lessons from Suhrawardi
3:00 PM
Thu Oct 07
Medieval Masters of Metaphors, and the Meaning of Myth: Reading Nezami's Work in Search of Dantean Moments: https://www.facebook.com/NizamiGanjaviIC/
12:30 AM
Fri Oct 01
Translation Infrastructures and the Politics of Publishing Western Theory in Iran: Fall 2021 Colloquium Series
3:00 PM
Fri Oct 01
Talk by Kamran Talattof at https://fb.me/e/103WMmGjL
1:00 PM
Fri Aug 20
ROSHAN GRADUATE STUDENT ORIENTATION AUGUST 20, 2021
9:00 AM
Thu Jun 24
What is the role of literature, poetry, music, and mythology in our life? (https://asu.zoom.us/j/87314755415?pwd=R0w5ZFplQnlDY00ybk9XQnJzTTc2Zz09, Password: 108722)
6:00 PM
Thu May 06
Star Peace: The Sky and Space in Nezami's Verse: https://us04web.zoom.us/j/79976904083?pwd=aXJNSlRQQXljMFlCcE1RQnF1cEh4UT09
10:00 PM
Tue Mar 16
Yalda, A Night for Forgiveness: cmes.arizona.edu/film
6:30 PM
Fri Mar 05
Say What Your Longing Heart Desires Women, Prayer, and Poetry in Iran
3:35 PM
Fri Mar 05
Say What Your Longing Heart Desires: Women, Prayer, and Poetry in Iran: A Talk by Dr. Haeri
3:00 PM
Sat to Thu Jan 09 to Jan 14
Persian Literary History: Continuity or Discontinuity
4:54 AM to 4:00 PM
Tue Oct 27
https://cmes.arizona.edu/events/what-we-left-unfinished "What We Left Unfinished" about five feature films left incomplete during Afghanistan's Communist era (1978-1991), in Persian with English subtitles
6:30 PM
Tue Sep 01
First Graduate of the Roshan Graduate Interdisciplinary Program in Persian and Iranian Studies
7:00 PM
Fri Aug 28
Talk This Week: From Slavery to Freedom: The Challenges of Female Slaves in Iran
3:00 PM
Thu Aug 27
A Zoom Talk: Irani Budan at: https://zoom.us/j/96104356199
7:00 PM
Sat Jun 27
Tucson Poetry Club 20
2:00 PM
Thu May 28
Virtual Lessons Learned series
2:00 PM
Thu May 14
Graduation Ceremony
4:00 PM
Thu May 07
THE YEREVAN BLUE MOSQUE AS A SYMBOL OF FRIENDSHIP BETWEEN ARMENIA AND IRAN
11:45 AM
Wed Apr 29
Online Film: Tehran Taboo https://cmes.arizona.edu/events/tehrantaboo
7:00 PM
Fri Apr 24
Lessons Learned: Moving the Persian Classes Online
11:03 AM
Fri Apr 24 to May 01
online Kurdish Kurmanji course
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thu Apr 23
Persian Virtual Tea Hours
4:00 PM
Fri Apr 17
“The World is Not Flat, so Why Our Textbooks?”
11:00 AM

Pages